Notices

Old 31-10-16, 12:49
Van Man

Default Market trader van insurance.....help!!!

Hi folks putting this post up in desperation really,looking for any advice or help from other members or any of the insurance companies who advertise/ use this site as I'm struggling to get anywhere near a sensible quote from van insurance search engines.
I am a market trader running a 2014 T5 T28 swb 102,totally standard van (although I would like to put some wheels on at a later date)
I need fully comp insurance for social domestic etc and going to and from a place of work,i.e. Which ever market I'm working ( I only travel to work 3 times a week) I only cover 8000 miles per year.
I'm 47 years old with a full clean uk licence and over 20 years without a claim.
I don't wish to insure the goods in the vehicle just the van,I'm not keen on any excess but I can't believe the prices I'm being quoted,so far the best price I've had has been in excess of 600!!
Are other members having similar problems or is it just me as I'm a market trader??
My insurance is due in a couple of weeks so hopefully I have a bit of time to sort something out,many thanks.....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 31-10-16, 13:29
T5 2.5TDi LWB CamperShuttle
Official TraderVW Transporter

Default Re: Market trader van insurance.....help!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sebba View Post
Hi folks putting this post up in desperation really,looking for any advice or help from other members or any of the insurance companies who advertise/ use this site as I'm struggling to get anywhere near a sensible quote from van insurance search engines.
I am a market trader running a 2014 T5 T28 swb 102,totally standard van (although I would like to put some wheels on at a later date)
I need fully comp insurance for social domestic etc and going to and from a place of work,i.e. Which ever market I'm working ( I only travel to work 3 times a week) I only cover 8000 miles per year.