So Vanfest [Archive] - VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum

So Vanfest

T4 Chris
09-09-08, 14:36
So guys and girls, I am in my first year of T4 ownership and I am a Vanfest virgin, but going this year...Cant wait!!

Question is do you lot attempt to park/camp together is that virtually impossible, have you got club camping sorted (I realise its too late for me to join, unless any late cancellations?)

I would love too meet up, have a chat and a nose around some of your T4's.

I have no idea of the size or access at the showground, but we're most likely to arrive on Friday at 6 -7 pm I am likely to be in a queue for the first night!!! H:

Any (nice) advice welcomed.

Cheers :ILU:

T4 Chris
09-09-08, 14:39
Quote:

I have no idea of the size or access at the showground, but we're most likely to arrive on Friday at 6 -7 pm I am likely to be in a queue for the first night!!!

Sorry that was meant to say Am I ? but was I actually kinda right anyway?LOL:

T4 VIRGIN,
09-09-08, 15:10
chris i am not attending vanfest but having reading posts on here on a daily basis there is forum camping with a very large number of vans attending/parking/camping with fun events planned for family kids etc,with fancy dress with pirates being the theme

have a search on here for vanfest posts and you will find something,or contact jimbo on here as if i remember correctly he and others organised this,also somone may cancel and you may be lucky enough to get on the list,cheers

TDI Dave
09-09-08, 15:23
assuming any of us can go pretty water logged at this moment in time the severn has bust its banks near the m way junction pretty grim outlook with the rain here with more weather /flood warnings in place the showground is 2 inches deep in alot of places

T4 Chris
09-09-08, 19:31