Old 03-06-14, 18:40
Van Rookie

Question Advice if possible please

Hi all,
I am looking to buy a T4 but i dont know what to call what i am after and so am finding myself spending hours and hours searching the web trying to find one.

I am after a camper with 3 seats in the front. I dont know if this is a particular model that i need to look for?

Also want to get something ready to go as a camper which I think is just to look for a rock/roll bed and a 240v hookup and leisure battery. Is this all that I need?

Its for me, my husband and our 14 month old to go away for weekends so nothing spectacular needed but something comfortable so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Abi
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-06-14, 19:39
Van Jedi

T4 Post Icon Re: Advice if possible please

Hi,

Firstly I am no expert

But I am now on my second van (15th vehicle, wives not to happy) with your new born baby you need to make sure that you have adequate seating in the rear, so if it was me I would either look at a multi van/caravelle or a camper which has been fitted with a pull/crash tested bed (making sure you see certs) an example of these would be SMART BED or RIB there are a lot of makes out there.

Also need to look at what are you used to? if you get a standard panel van it will be noisy and will need sound proofing insulating etc.. yes there are ones out there with air con ... but the caravelles are mostly specked better come with more car like interior panels. but again this is just personal preference, I personally found my first van (888 special) really loud on the motorway but my new van (caravelle 2.5tdi auto) is much quieter on long journeys due to factory sound proofing gear ratios etc...