Old 02-03-09, 15:50
Van Man

Question Rear seat belts on Reimo Variotech seat

I'm a newbie so hope I'm not posting this in the wrong area - flame me gently if so!

I've got a T4 Reimo with sliding variotech seat - with 2 lapbelts. Problem is that I've got 2 kids, and the second one is growing out of his "baby" car seat and needs a booster seat. Booster seats need 3 point (lap and shoulder) belts, so I've been looking at my options around this and it's tricky to say the least. I could get a new variotech seat with 3 point belts, but they are horrendously expensive (£3k+). I asked my garage about fixing seat belt mounting points to the van, which they said they could do, but I'd also need to bolt down the sliding back seat otherwise it'd fail the MOT. This would be impracticle as Reimo vans need the seat to slide around so you can open the various cupboards.
The guys at Middlesex Motor Caravans make their vans with sliding Reimo seats and mounted belts, and they tell me there is not a problem with MOTs - which could solve my problems, but I'd love to know if any one else has resolved a problem like this?

Cheers
Rich
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-09, 08:22
More than a little van obsessed
I Support Cancer Research UKOfficial MemberVW Transporter

Default Re: Rear seat belts on Reimo Variotech seat

Middlesex Motorcaravans fitted my seatbelts with my Variotech.

Will post some pics for you later

Simon.
Old 03-03-09, 10:30
Van Man