Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24-01-11, 12:29   #1
Radio change over unit.
Xtremevan Xtremevan is offline 24-01-11, 12:29

Xtreme Van have developed a clever little unit, which diverts the supply power from the vehicle battery to the leisure battery when the ignition is off.

This allows extended use of the Audio equipment whilst parked up on long weekends and festivals without the risk of draining the vehicle battery. Once the vehicle ignition is switched back on, the Audio reverts to taking its power from the vehicle battery.

Easy DIY installation, comes complete with simple to follow fitting instructions. 23.30 delivered
[CENTER]


http://www.xtremevan.co.uk/product_i...oducts_id=4995

Last edited by Xtremevan; 11-04-12 at 09:37..
Xtremevan's Avatar
Xtremevan
Trade Member Plus
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 1,965
Views: 5703
Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 16-02-11, 07:57
T5 SYY's Avatar
T5 SYY T5 SYY is offline
Lord of the T4s
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: RAF Benson
Posts: 1,537
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Question, with this fitted will the headunit still automaticly shut down when you pull the key, and switch itself on when you get in and turn the key?
The way my alpine dvd headunit works, if you turn the unit off by the power button manualy it goes into more of a standby mode that still puts a drain on the battery, which is why i cant wire it direct to the leisure battery.
Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 16-02-11, 09:41
Xtremevan's Avatar
Xtremevan Xtremevan is offline
Trade Member Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 1,965
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by T5 SYY View Post
Question, with this fitted will the headunit still automaticly shut down when you pull the key, and switch itself on when you get in and turn the key?
The way my alpine dvd headunit works, if you turn the unit off by the power button manualy it goes into more of a standby mode that still puts a drain on the battery, which is why i cant wire it direct to the leisure battery.
Hi, this unit was designed to be used in conjunction with our power distribution unit as this has a cut off switch that isolates any power being drained from the leisure battery, however it can be used in exactly the same way, but it would be best to a switch that will break the circuit between this relay unit and the leisure battery - Its also good practise to have some way of isolating the power from the leisure battery while the vehicle is not being used, to prevent back drain etc. We do show an isolator switch on our website www.xtremevan.co,.uk (part number CMS1 is the type that we use on our power dist boxes) and if you are going to Dubfreeze I would be happy to explain further if needed and bring any goods that you may need? im sure that we can sort a bit of a deal for you

Please do not hesitate in contacting me if any more details are required

Thanks

Jay

Last edited by Xtremevan; 12-12-11 at 11:11.
Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #4  
Old 23-02-11, 13:11
Xtremevan's Avatar
Xtremevan Xtremevan is offline
Trade Member Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 1,965
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

These kits really took off at the Dubfreeze show, thanks for all that purchased and its going to be such a stress free time knowing at the end of your weekends away your bus battery is not going to be flat due to having your radio on

Happy days

Thanks again

Jay
Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-03-11, 14:37
Xtremevan's Avatar
Xtremevan Xtremevan is offline
Trade Member Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 1,965
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Check out our split charge unit on offer at the moment for a free one of these.
Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-03-11, 20:10
X28ART X28ART is offline
Van Master Jedi
I Support CLIC Sargent
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: derbyshire
Posts: 869
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Do you fit the radio change over unit I'm local.
Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-03-11, 20:15
Xtremevan's Avatar
Xtremevan Xtremevan is offline
Trade Member Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 1,965
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by X28ART View Post
Do you fit the radio change over unit I'm local.
We dont normally fit these, however if you pm me your number once im back in work on Thursday i will twist my tech guys arm with a packet of choc biscuits

cheers

Jay
Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 22-03-11, 13:50
DJD2's Avatar
DJD2 DJD2 is offline
Van Master Jedi
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: nottingham
Posts: 557
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

hi AUTO SPARKS CRU........

gonna fit my change over unit now...........

it says---ORANGE(TO LEISURE BATTERY VIA POWER DISTRUBUTION BOX).........

I assume it means cut the wire and spade connect it up your split charge box???

cheers karl
Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 22-03-11, 14:18
Xtremevan's Avatar
Xtremevan Xtremevan is offline
Trade Member Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Leicestershire
Posts: 1,965
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJD2 View Post
hi AUTO SPARKS CRU........

gonna fit my change over unit now...........

it says---ORANGE(TO LEISURE BATTERY VIA POWER DISTRUBUTION BOX).........

I assume it means cut the wire and spade connect it up your split charge box???

cheers karl
Hey Karl,

You have it bang on chap, i dont think it will be long before im offering you a job dude

If your struggling chap, just pop buy and we will sort you out

Cheers

Jay
Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 22-03-11, 14:35
DJD2's Avatar
DJD2 DJD2 is offline
Van Master Jedi
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: nottingham
Posts: 557
Default Re: Radio change over unit.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Autosparks View Post
Hey Karl,

You have it bang on chap, i dont think it will be long before im offering you a job dude

If your struggling chap, just pop buy and we will sort you out

Cheers

Jay
DOH..!!!!!
just realised.................. GOT MY AMPED BASS BIN...........(can it be double wired in to work as well??)

karl
Quick reply to this message
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Location
Where you live
First Name
Surname
Postcode
Postbit Orientation
Change the display of the avatars and members types.
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)
Body & Engine Type
Tell us about your van.

Log-in


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT. The time now is 17:52.