VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there!

Well as I've said in my presentation I'm actually a student from the south-west of France. I like what I'm doing here but I want to change a little bit, I want to discover something new, so with my girlfriend we want to try a gap year in the UK. Or more, if we find long term jobs.
We don't want to stay in the UK just for working, we also want to travel a bit to discover everything there! So we'll take my T4.

As long as I'm not from there, I can't be a source of knowledge, so we're searching for a bit of help and some advices.
So, yeah...I have a few questions!

-If we had to see just 3 places there, which one would you advise us?

-Is there some good places to make repaired a T4 in London / Sheffield / Leeds?

-London, Sheffield and Leeds are places we're looking for to find a job. Can you tell me what's the best city for you?

-Can you help us to find jobs there? We are multimedia and communication students so everithyng in audio, video, photography, webdesign, writing, translating, computer graphics, even e-marketing or basic marketing would make us happy as hell but we don't know where to search!

-Is there something to know absolutely about driving there? Or about healthcare, banks... yeah about the everyday life there!

I know that I'm asking a lot of things but I know that the T4 family is a huge one, and I'll be happy to do the same thing if somebody here wants to live and work in France. Or yeah if you just want to travel a bit there for holidays I'll be glad to give you some advices and some good places to see/to stay in!

And sorry if my english looks bad...I'm trying to do my best but I'm not bilingual yet haha!

Thanks a lot by advance for every answer you could give me! :)

·
Registered
15,768 Posts
Sheffield is boss. I do like it there. It's a great city with friendly people.

But Liverpool is boss. T:
Ask the Arctic Monkies. Rasp:

·
Registered