VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there everyone

Today I was told at work that one of us may have to be made redundant and since I have only worked there for just over a year it will more than likely be me. I work at a BMW Dealership and work has really dropped off this last few months hence my concern. Unlukily for me my wife also works there, but i think her job is a bit more secure.
Anyway if the big push comes it looks like I may have to sell my T5 which I have not long owned and its a real shame as I am just getting into the whole T5 scene. I have recently just bought a house as well hence I was using the van to collect materials etc.
They are letting us know tomorrow or early next week so fingers crossed or my new van may be in the classified on E-bay.:confused:

·
Registered
6,730 Posts
Think possative pal it may not be u . I have been in redundancy situation each year for the past 2 .. Long service does not come into it all the time ..... Sickness and other thing may come into it .. Chin up T:

·
Registered
12 Posts
I think you will find Peter is right, it's based on suitability for the role and alignment of your skills to the job description, not last in. All the best though.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was told the local Vauxhall dealer has gone bankrupt in the last few weeks, but Arnlod Clarke has bought them out i think.

I am a joiner but was only working at BM because work was tight and even that is on the edge now.

Nevermind i may win the Lotto this weekend.A:

·
Registered
4,846 Posts
wait and see mate, i was made redundant 8 years ago and i was one of the longest serving employees with 16 years service....
was in a situation where i was begining to hate the job and people i worked for,, i now love my new job and couldnt be more happy in my work........................

·
Banned
5,495 Posts