VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody,
first of all this is my first post so I might brake a few rules, hope I won't though :)
glad to find many people passionate about their VAN ; while I am new in the business and with a weird scope of carrying my motorbike rather than a family I am sure this is a good place to be and seek help or just socialize one way or the other

My current questions:
1.( on a T5 Multivan 2003 2.5 tdi )Should the ABS lights/led on the main display blink when ABS is working actively on an emergency brake?
2.does anybody have an idea what could be that my brakes are not working as expected or similar to the ones from my fabia ? (see below the story )

My current issue:
brake is holding after a little bit to much of the pedal "journey "/stroke .Not to much to worry but it does not real brake the way it did before AND if I push it to the end and brutally like an emergency braking I can see rubber traces like the ABS does not work ;though/also I can feel that characteristic ABS feedback only at the end of the stroke and quite shy. Trying an emergency brake where only my left or right side of the car is on sand/dirt at the side of the road would rather make my car go lef or right quite scarring like my abs won't work or would just a bit or to late .
note1:
I can not see any ABS blinking on the display like I see on my skoda fabia when I do the exact same braking tests.
Also when doing the same with FABIA there is strong abs feedback, the cars holds straight and braking starts in the first 1/3 of the stroke.I know skoda is 1000+ while T5 is 2500kg but I suspect something fishy
note 2:
VW service told me the brake is ok after taking out the fluid with 66% efficiency and about 15% better brake on left but I feel they missed something even if I described them the issue I encounter

and below how I ended up to have this issue