VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got a california rail fitted to the van and stumped up for the matching vw retainer. Now ive got a fig of 8 strip which came with the kyham awning but believe i need a kador strip to make life easier when lining up..... is there a specific size kador strip to fit the vw retainer??? It seems there is more than one size available and i dont want to buy the wrong one!!!I:
Dave

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
Could you not use a pole and clamp on your awning, if you can use that method, i use it on my outwell and find it loads easier than a kador if you are planning on using the van a lotT:

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I've been thinking about the pole and clamp but I have no experience of either method?
I guess the retainer strip is designed for poll and clamp too?
Any thoughts peeps?
D

·
Custom Vans
1,179 Posts
Pole and clamp system gets my vote, used it with Reimo multirail and with Cali rail with the extra retainer strip. Far easier to reconnect after a drive away trip.

·
Registered
1,427 Posts
Its the best way by far, before i fitted my calli rail i had the roof prep pack rail and i have no idea how me and the mrs are still togetherI:

·
Registered
113 Posts
Cor Blimey !!! There's quite a few on here with the rail has nobody connected an awning to it!!!!
:) d
Hi having trouble finding answer to the question I have just put two Cali rails on camper can I connect straight to the rail on van I do have one slide in retainer but would like to know the options for with and without cheers

·
Registered
113 Posts
Cor Blimey !!! There's quite a few on here with the rail has nobody connected an awning to it!!!!
:) d
Hi having trouble finding answer to the question I have just put two Cali rails on camper can I connect straight to the rail on van I do have one slide in retainer but would like to know the options for with and without cheers
Also sizes of kador etc

·