VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Been sourcing the forum for a while now for advice and many thanks for the all information in my search for a T4.

Unfortunately I'm still unsuccessful in my pursuit. I've been hunting for about 4 months now looking in the classifieds on here, ebay, gumtree and van trader. The closest to buying was winning a yellow ex aa 2.5tdi on ebay, only to find out in was a cat c write off through a hpi check which the seller failed to disclose. I was gutted as it ticked all the boxes but it just wasn't worth the risk in my opinion.

Anyway, I'm looking for a swb t4 2.5 tdi in either yellow, blue or black and preferably with barn doors. It can be either the 88 or 102bhp model and must be under the my £3000 budget. I know on that money it will be pretty basic but that's what I'm after as it will be used for surf trips and days out with my golden Labrador. I'm not after a camper conversion. Anybody selling or know anything please pm or reply to the thread. Hopefully the T4 will be in Wales anywhere along the m4 or would consider Bristol or Bath.

Many thanks from sunny Wales!

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi there, thanks for the welcome.

You've had some amazing vans from your albums. If I'm not mistaken, you've been to Newgale campsite?

·
Registered
214 Posts
don't give up, I was looking for a t4 for over 2 years and I was just about to give up when on a off chance I found mine a month ago, and for all the same as you, surf and walking my black lab monty. 2.5 tdi's are good and nippy but not the be all and end all of the t4 world, I got a 2.4d non turbo and more then happy with it. a 1.9td's not bad at all, it dose take time to find the right one but you will get there. keep looking keep surfing

·
Registered
14 Posts