VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, I'm Alice and I'm a newbie here, great to find this resource! I'm trying sell my dad's 1992 T4 since he can't drive it anymore and I'd like it to go to a good home. I understand I can't advertise it on here until I've had ten posts though, right? But I don't want to clog up the message boards with any old nonsense for the sake of it... Is there a (respectful, allowed, and not annoying!) way to get around this?

Much love to the T4 community and all power to the right to protest,
Alice

·
Registered
12,038 Posts
Hello Alice and welcome , just tell us a little about your dads van and maybe a few pics etc and you'll soon be at the magic post count ;)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh really? Wow well it's a sweet old thing, it's a goer, but it's also a project, in that it probably needs to go to someone who's going to give it all the TLC over the years that an elderly vehicle needs...

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It's a 1992, K-reg, pale blue 1.0 diesel. I was owned by a mechanic and van fanatic and then my dad had it and actually used it partly to take my mum places after she was confined to a wheelchair, so it has the option of included wheelchair ramp if needed, and the straps are in there for a wheelchair

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Weirdly through some fluke or whatever it's super cheap to insure, it has three seats (bench style) in the back and three in the front and the insurance comes out less than on my little car. It's also only about 11p a mile to run

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·