VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My name is Bernie. I just recently purchased a 2003 Eurovan GLS, here in the States, for my wife. My wife had to two requests, 1) Air Suspension 2) Wheels as soon as possible. Being that my new van is 10 years old, plus I am very new to the T4 platform, I have no idea where to get replacements for worn parts and/or locate aftermarket fancy parts here in the US. If there are any online retailers willing to ship to the US, I would be greatly interested.

Here is a photo when we first pick up the van. It already has some European spec goodies already installed, which made us purchase this van from out-of-state, about 1000 miles away from our house.

About halfway through our trip back from from purchasing the van, we stopped in a town where AccuAir suspension resides. Where we purchased the Air Management and all the necessary hardware to install the air suspension.

The trip back home took about 28 hours from Portland Oregon to Los Angeles California. But as soon as I got home. We instantly swapped out the wheels from my MK6 to the T4.

With most of our VWs we own, my wife and I always remove the rear wiper and assembly. Granted it gets dirty and it's harder to see in bad weather. However in Southern California, the weather is much nicer most days.

We have owned the van since February 15th. And only driven the van only twice, 1) on our way back home 2) on our way to Empire Fabrication. It's been at the fabrication shop since our 3rd day of ownership.

Empire will be installing the air bags and I will be setting up the management.

At first we thought it was going to difficult, the rears easy and the front hard. But the more and more we started unbolting pieces the more and more we figure it would be a lot of work.

Here is a photo of removing the rear spring, shock and bump stops.