VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
197 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I picked up my first T4 in sept 10. Its a 1998 1.9td panel van. Since then I have been slowly converting it to a camper. I have never done one before so Ive been learning as I go.
I joined the forum a couple of days ago and cant wait to get involved with the scene and shows. Also I caint wait to recieve invaluable advise from hardened pros.
My van is for me and my girlfriend to travel the country (maybe euro), wakeboards in hand to tear up the lakes. If there is any more Wakeboarders out there i'd love to hear from ya.
Here are some pics of Ria up to date. Any comments welcome.
How I picked her up. Fresh paint job and Audi alloys but not much else

The bare back

Floor went straight in with help from kates dad Lev.

new floor going in. Classic black and white.

Bra on

Found a quality piece of thick off cut carpet for front

Rock N Roll sorted

Leather Saab seats

Roof lining

roof in

Kitchen plan

How she looks at the moment. Sloid beech worktop, stainless steel sink, fridge/cool box, 204 hook up with 2 sockets, inverter on single socket. 12v sockets with battery check on.

Any comments will be greatly recieved. Like I said its my first (but i very much doubt my last) conversion so I'm learning as I go. Cant wait to get to shows with her, but her main use will be taking me and the mrs around the country wakeboarding.
Much love, DeanoT:A::cool:I:H:

·
Its about time I showed up
11,653 Posts
Looks great Deano T:
Saw this van on ebay for sale and was temped myself.. Outside looked mint in the pics i saw.. Keep it up fella :ILU::cool::ILU:

·
Registered
1,335 Posts
Hi and welcome along bud, do a bit of that there wakeboarding here where i live bud.
Good luck with the van.

Steve W....

·
Formerly known as marcus250
871 Posts
Another wakeboarder!