VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am considering buying a t4 to use as a 4/5 seater as well as a van being as i am a joiner by trader.
My main love is bmws mainly e30 but i cant afford to run 3 cars so i want a t4 to play with a little ie probably look like a sportline or something but be able to use it to carry my tools about.
Its main everyday job will get me around and about town to and from work so it has to be relativly economical but not sluggish at the same time.
What would you guys recomend ie what spec, engine etc etc. On looking around ebay, autotrader etc the prices vary widely and some seem to be silly prices compared to a much higher spec and younger vehicle i cant understand it lol.
So guys any advice would be appreciated before i spend my hard earned cash

·
Registered
1,488 Posts
Buy a bongo m8, or a vito, I: only jokeing welcome aboard T:

Quality cost money, that means buy a vw .

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i appreciate how costly they can be as i said im into bmws and they just keep going up but im after so good advice on which model etc to buy and whats the best engine to go for

·
Registered
35 Posts