VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm a newbie, so apologies upfront if I've missed the thread elsewhere on the forum.

who's or what's the best insurance company/broker for a T5 2011 LWB conversion please?

Was a van under company fleet insurance...passed to conversion company insurance whilst it's getting converted at the moment will need to insure it correctly to drive the ole girl home

Thanks in advance

Mark

·
Premium Member
1,706 Posts
Try A Plan, Brentacre and Adrian Flux. Explain exactly what you are doing and they should be able to sort out a plan for you.

I went with AF but only after negotiating a guaranteed value payout on the van. Cost slightly more but gives peace of mind.

·
Registered
12,607 Posts
MAKE SURE THAT WHAT YOU HAVE ASKED FOR IS ACTUALLY INCLUDED IN YOUR QUOTED POLICY .
Having fallen foul of this in the past please make sure you get what you think you're paying for .

·
Premium Member
1,706 Posts
One major thing is to make sure that either you or the conversion company change the category to a Motor Caravan. It reduces the cost vastly and some policies insist on it.

·
2012 180 Sportline SWB Camper
1,144 Posts
Ring A-Plan but don't just speak to anybody at A-Plan speak to Dan. His details in the first post in this thread or here:

Dan Cameron
A-Plan Schemes
01635-879910
www.aplan.co.uk

Worth ringing round (Brentacre, Greenlight etc) and getting several quotes of course but for me Dan @ A-Plan pulls it out the bag every time. T:

Personally I wouldn't bother with AF they seem all very well and good until claim or renewal. Then somebody goes public on here and you get the "PM me your details and I'll see what I can do" copy and paste. Just as predictable now as the "Hi, if you wanted to drop me a PM I'd be happy to arrange a quotation for you." copy and paste which will undoubtedly follow this post.

Many on here including myself have their own tales of woe.

·