VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i want to pick the brains of people who have experience with styling .

i believe i have already a good base to start, i just think there is to much silver especially the front (boring) im very new to all this i have a budget i need to stick too "£1500" just need some input from the styling guru's out there .

the back of the van is just that a van ply lined .

·
Registered
703 Posts
Looks great to me but what about some Black to break it up? I really like the look of Gary's van with the black grill and lower bumper section, I know his is white but you get the idea. As yours is already painted it should be easy/cheap to top coat with some black paint. http://www.vwt4forum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=153628. Also have a good look through the team silver section for some ideas.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Looks great to me but what about some Black to break it up? I really like the look of Gary's van with the black grill and lower bumper section, I know his is white but you get the idea. As yours is already painted it should be easy/cheap to top coat with some black paint. http://www.vwt4forum.co.uk/showthread.php?t=153628. Also have a good look through the team silver section for some ideas.
I think your right , just a bit of black to break it up:) ( once you've had black there's no going back:D )

·
Registered
259 Posts
i think silver vans look smart ... if it was me i would go eibach 30 mm lowering springs .. side bars.. front bumper lower spoiler..rear door spoiler ..
black drl lights ...:)good luck

·
Super Moderator
5,187 Posts
Black R8 lights, Black debaged grill, Sportline Chin and some coilovers.

All above within your budget including the respray of your bonnet once the little curved bit is filledT:

·
Registered
7,548 Posts