VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all !

Well ive been on here for about a year now but just bought my first T4 2.4 caravelle

After owning about 7 mk1 golfs , 5 mk2 golfs , a corrado , sciroccos , Aircooled t25 , polo's and many American yanks i've always fancied one of these and found the perfect one.

Its lowered on Audi rims , tints , camper conversion and had a recent respray , future plans are a nice set of 17" 5 spoke rims and some interior work

A few problems that ive come accross

1) Temp guage dont work
2) Interior roof blowers dont blow warm air
3) judders at 35 - 40 mph just inbetween that speed though ???

here's a link to some of my old cars

http://s731.photobucket.com/albums/ww319/woody-s/my cars/

Thanks for looking

Woody :ILU:

·
Registered
1,335 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum bud.
Nice coloured van you got there too.

Steve W....

·
Registered
29 Posts
Hi.
I'm a newbie to T4's as well and have just bought a 96 Caravelle 8 seater but you're a bit farther along than me,mines as it came from VW so no alloys or tinted windows,old black bumpers and original red paint work so deep pockets needed,no rush though,main priority at the mo is sorting out some sort of sleeping arrangement for Silverstone in July.

On the plus side it only had one owner from new and was used to transport their disabled son so was well maintained,it has over 30 service stamps in book but understandably now showing signs of it's age.

Anyway good luck,hope you enjoy and I will no doubt see you around here somewhere,I've become a T4 spotter always looking for ideas.

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi.