VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all
Im a newbie to the T4 and just got home with a 2001 2.5Tdi 102 1200
Long term plan is to convert into a camper but just wanted to find out about those niggles that they may or may not suffer from?
Thanks in advance
Ben

·
Premium Member
505 Posts
Welcome Ben
Good to see another "4er" joining' way too many 5's on here with their seemingly bottomless budgets and upgrades I:
Seriously though, tis a good site and plenty of useful info to be gleaned, get a copy of VCDS and a cheap laptop, the best tool for a T4 owner...Gaz will tell you that T:
Best way to search is Google vwt4 and your problem/question and it'll point you in the right direction A:
Niggles... first thing to check is the cam belt/waterpump, if it's not been done in a while or you're uncertain then get it changed pronto.
Use the correct oil, V important
Headlight loom upgrade is a must if not already done, winters coming :(
Pictures please A:
All the best

·
Premium Member
305 Posts
Welcome Ben
Good to see another "4er" joining' way too many 5's on here with their seemingly bottomless budgets and upgrades I:
Seriously though, tis a good site and plenty of useful info to be gleaned, get a copy of VCDS and a cheap laptop, the best tool for a T4 owner...Gaz will tell you that T:
Best way to search is Google vwt4 and your problem/question and it'll point you in the right direction A:
Niggles... first thing to check is the cam belt/waterpump, if it's not been done in a while or you're uncertain then get it changed pronto.
Pictures please A:
All the best
'way too many 5's on here with their seemingly bottomless budgets and upgrades' ;)