VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So finally tried snow foam out today. May take some trial and error on the foaming side of things but I'm sure you guys may have some tips. This is my first time trying the detailing jazz out normally pressure wash and sponge....done!

Basic wash

- snowfoam
- 1 bucket wash with muc off
- tango spray wax
- tested some dodo paint cleanser on one panel

Heres the results

Also put up the vanx curtains over the weekend and wasn't as bad as I thought, although I think I have been given some incorrect end caps and the flexible rails are good to bend but they can skew off to the sides a bit too.

I haven't fitted the tie backs as I couldn't see the point? What's everyone elses thoughts, I have noted the poppers on the curtains do rattle a lot though!

Any feedback would be sweet...:ILU:

·
Registered
877 Posts
take a look at http://www.autobritedirect.co.uk they do some good snow foam and some good snow foam guns ?

i tried the karcher gun and they are **** the autobrite snow foam gun works brilliant, the foam is thick and sits on the van like snow for 20mins then wash off A: then a wash with a mit and then some instant detailer from maguires works for me :cool:

whats the dodo waxes like ? do you have to keep them away from the plastics? i cant stand white dust on the plastics it never comes off :*

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I spoke to the detailing guy and he said he autobrite and hans stuff is on par with each other.

I did find that the foam wasn't overly thick despite me increasing the concentration. This could be to do with flow rates etc??? was also told you don't want the snow too thick otherwise it won't run slightly to help remove the dirt?