VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I've been browsing the site for a few months trying to decide what type of T4 camper conversion to buy. I need a pop top ideally with heating. My eye has been caught by Autosleeper Troopers, T4 Westfalia and Holdsworth conversions.

Despite checking eBay every two minutes there seems to be very few of the above coming on to the market and those that do appear seem very expensive. Am I really going to have to pay £15-16K for a 15 year old Trooper or Westfalia or am I looking in the wrong place?

I guess I also need advice on whether there's another option I've not considered at this price point. I'm a VW lover (currently have a T2 Westfalia, Polo and UP) but might even consider non-VW.

Thanks for any advice

Colin

·
Registered
6,154 Posts
Hi

I've been browsing the site for a few months trying to decide what type of T4 camper conversion to buy. I need a pop top ideally with heating. My eye has been caught by Autosleeper Troopers, T4 Westfalia and Holdsworth conversions.

Despite checking eBay every two minutes there seems to be very few of the above coming on to the market and those that do appear seem very expensive. Am I really going to have to pay £15-16K for a 15 year old Trooper or Westfalia or am I looking in the wrong place?

I guess I also need advice on whether there's another option I've not considered at this price point. I'm a VW lover (currently have a T2 Westfalia, Polo and UP) but might even consider non-VW.

Thanks for any advice

Colin
If you get a good late Westfalia for £16k, you have hit the jackpot. The top vehicles are still going for upto and around 30,000 Euro in Germany (and some of those are 15+ years old) ;)

·
Registered
19 Posts
I agree, if it is a good one, that is a steal!