VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys

Newbie here. Just wanted to know if a twin front T5 seats would fit in the rear of my T5? I would like to get it into the back behind the drivers side. Can pick up twin seat for about £50-£100 on ebay. How much should I be paying to fit it? I know I need to get an extra lap belt for the left seat.

Thanks in advance

·
Premium Member
1,073 Posts
Quite a few peeps on here have done this but its not straightforward.
The double seat is not meant for the rear and I personally won't fit them in this position due to safety concerns.
If you use the search facility you will find a few threads with details of what people have done to fit them and it seems they have done a good job so i'm not criticising people for doing it.
The factory vw rear kombi seats are crash tested by vw in that position so are obviously safer to fit, but they are more expensive to buy and fit.
I have genuine vw kombi seats in stock and also many double front passenger seats available.
Whatever you do make sure you research it thoroughly and take the time to fit properly, safety should be your prime consideration.
Hope this helps.
Colin

·
Registered
1 Posts
Hi Guys

Newbie here. Just wanted to know if a twin front T5 seats would fit in the rear of my T5? I would like to get it into the back behind the drivers side. Can pick up twin seat for about £50-£100 on ebay. How much should I be paying to fit it? I know I need to get an extra lap belt for the left seat.

Thanks in advance