·
Registered
3,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

·
Registered
3,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am going to try and do mine over the weekend fancy helping as your just down the road??

well you may want to see how it's done and I may want to have a hand as I have never done it before ;)

·
Registered
76 Posts
Hi Mate,

I have bought a set of windows from KIRAVANS and are looking at fitting them myself. I have just posted on the T5 section about conflicting advice. Let me know how yours goes. A build log would be much appreciated.

Cheers

Steve

·
Registered
3,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I am just going to do what they do it's almost what I was planning anyway..but putting on the trim first was not on my list but I am doing that..

any one post a pic of their van window from the inside looking out as then I can see the lip edge then the rest I will make up..

·
Registered
3,192 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
All done T:

very chuffed.. not as bad as I thought really I did look at lots of photo's of peoples first and I am a photo follower rather than read lots..

I over come though!!

My jig saw snapping a blade, the only one I had for metal ( tool station local thank god!!

My wifes car having a flat tyre on the way back from Tool station

Cutting into the van and one of my tenants calls to talk about an issue that has been going on for 3 weeks and nothing I can do about it 1 as it's Sunday 2 it's the building maintenance issue not me as the landlord.. water leaking into the caverty..

Then just as I am happy with the cut out the trim does not cover two bits of metal as it's ment to it only goes over one !!!

then Rain..

then F****ING HALE STORM !!! WTF was all that about!!!!:mad:

anyway I managed to cover the van enough to work under a blue awning I made for it in the summer just gone thank god I did !!!

so here we have it..

·
Premium Member
3,343 Posts
sorry i'll take the roof off a house and cut a complete new one,