VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
616 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Will have to be careful here but I have definitely noticed the better looking women are driving vw transporters especially in the Wirral area any one else with any views on the subject? Mike

·
Registered
2,062 Posts
I've seen loads of ladies driving t5's and bigger, I actually envy any guy who's Mrs is a good driver and can trust them to drive their van, my Mrs is awful and I can't bear to be in any vehicle she drives, she's so aggressive and not aware of her roadspace it's scary.... I try to drive everywhere.... She is not on my insurance

·
Registered
182 Posts
My husband was perfectly happy to let me drive our van back home when we picked it up from the converters! Mind you I am an Advanced driver!

·
Registered
148 Posts
Looks to me like the big 4X4 and MPV types have had their day! I see lots of Lady's driving T5/T6 vehicles on the school run and around town. We have 2 T4s and the wife drives them no problem.

·
Premium Member
148 Posts
It was hard to get my mrs to drive my t4 888 .So easy steps, went to france and let her drive on motorway for 100 miles (no traffic) after that everything fine.Now will drive anything including rs4, carrera c4s, t5 180 and likes the vroom as she calls it . Did ask her if she waves to other vans t4 t5, she didn't know she could? but will from now on .T:

·
Registered
639 Posts
Wont let the mrs anywhere near my van, would have to kill me first.

Two days after getting it she managed to drive her own car into it while it was parked up the corner on our 5 car drive :* :*

Spatial awareness, errrr not.

·
Premium Member
148 Posts
Wont let the mrs anywhere near my van, would have to kill me first.

Two days after getting it she managed to drive her own car into it while it was parked up the corner on our 5 car drive :* :*

Spatial awareness, errrr not.