VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, i'm a newbie to the forum. i'd firstly like to say hello. I've just started my conversion of my 52 T4 2.5TDi twin slider multivan barn door. I've been following the forum for ideas and have now rust proofed and insulated my van. electrics and carpet next to do.

I'm trying to come up with ideas for where to place the units as i will be putting a rock n roll style bed in (likely down the N/S) and it would be a shame to lose the O/S sliding door. Ideally i would like to have a hob, sink, fridge and some cupboard space.

Any ideas?

Many thanks

·
Registered
1,305 Posts
evening, welcome to the forum:). we are also newbies, have had an awful lot of late nights since joining the forumH:. the help, advice and ideas are great just need a bigger budget now:eek:. we have a 53 plate swb barn door single slider. just uploaded some pictures of the first few days work. it's totally addictive, don't want to rush it but don't want to leave it alone either!
good luck, have fun.

·
RIP
1,381 Posts
Cool, I love my twin slider!

Its is a bit of a conundrum in how to convert as you say. Some people use the twin slider bit as rear cupboard access for water/gas.