VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 248 Posts

·
Premium Member
353 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI EVERYONE!
This feed is the journey I will be taking for my newly bought T5 Kombi who ive called Mater! He is a 58 plate with 230k miles on the clock finished in Dark Grey.
Im a newbie to all of this so help from all of you reading will be greatly appreciated!
I hope you enjoy the journey I will be taking with this conversion as much as I will.
Thank you for reading!
Will.

·
Premium Member
353 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've owned him for a week now as I purchsed him on the 28th August.
120 miles later he had arrived home, ready for a weekend of cleaning, inside and out.

Wash, wax and polish later. He has shined up pretty well! Few things to get sorted throughout owning him, rear bumper needs attention and a few scrapes here and there but all very solid.

·
Premium Member
353 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The weekend has now passed and I've done a few extra things to Mater. The rear bumper reflectors had been cracked along with the 3rd brake lights. I'd ordered smoked reflectors and brakes lights to replace them. The brake lights need more work than I would have thought as water had been able to get in and have rusted the pins inside the connector! Any tips to get them out or is that me buyIng new female connectors to wire up?

I've put the lights in place for now to keep the gap sealed, will return to this at another date. When the lights andbthe reflectors were popped out, they fell apart!!
I've also order sequential indicators to the van as well in replace of the bulb indicators.

·
Registered
11,521 Posts
Looks sooo much better now its shiney 👍 .
What have you got planned for the rear lights now that youve tinted everything else?

·
Premium Member
353 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Looks sooo much better now its shiney 👍 .
What have you got planned for the rear lights now that youve tinted everything else?