VW T4 Forum - VW T5 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, im new to the vdub camper scene, i have a newly converted T5, and am in the market for a drive away awning, two im looking at the moment are the Khyam driveaway xc, and the Outlaw drive away awning, both are similar size / spec and both sleep four, im going to have a Reimo multi rail fitted for attatchment, has anyone out there had experience of either of these awnings ? and or using them with a Reimo multi rail ?

Many thanks

Gav.

·
Registered
602 Posts
Got a Khayam Motordome Classic and use it with a Reimo rail. Its a brilliant awning and the rail is the best (although not cheap) way to use it. If the xc is a 'quick erect' awning you probably cant go wrong.

·
Premium Member
849 Posts
Hi there
the xc is not a quick erect awning but its a very good bit of kit i got the sleeper motordome loads of room check are pics you then can see what its looks like good luck :)

·
Somebody stop me!
11,941 Posts
Movelite Pro Square is a good bit of kit. Mine came with the 2 berth inner tent, groundsheet and storm straps when most of the time they are all extras. If you want an extra 2 berths you buy a pod that zips into either of the sides and if you really want to you can add two pods which would make it 6 berths! It was by far the heaviest quality awning i came across when i was looking T:T:T:T:

Here is a picture of the awning fitted with a 2 berth pod and one as it is out of the bag T:T:

·
Registered
2,456 Posts
we have the kyham xc awning,its great,plenty of room for us 5,

2 of which sleep in the van,but we all cook and eat and watch the tele in the awning living area,

bags of space and really good head room,

it takes 2 of us about 20 to 30 mins from start to finish,

abit longer to put it away again,but holds up well in the rain and wind,

no dissapointments at all,

·
Registered
109 Posts