Votes: 8 47.1%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
5,175 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK its that time again when i'm up for a set off new tyres

My alloys are regular audi 16" and my old tyres are 225/55/16 which match up with the original steelies

so i'm after the same again, I was thinking that if i went for 205 or 215 i would get some stretch, but i think i would defo need new wider wheels so think i'm gona stick with the 225/55/16

my budget is really only £250 so these are my options, any ideas or reviews please T:

Neuton NT5000

Check it out on eBay!

Autogrip

Check it out on eBay!

Sunew

Check it out on eBay!

ACCELERA ALPHA

Check it out on eBay!

advice would be appreciated T:T:

·
Registered
349 Posts
I have been running Accelra Tyres for the Last 6 Months,
For the Money they give a really Good Ride with plenty of grip & quiet running.
I know quite a few that run them on T4's & T5's & all give a positive review BUT they use the asymetrric Phi tyres
(Continental Sport Contact Tread Pattern)
Cant say what the Longetivity is yet but I'm well happy with them T: T: T:

·
Registered
5,175 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have been running Accelra Tyres for the Last 6 Months,
For the Money they give a really Good Ride with plenty of grip & quiet running.
I know quite a few that run them on T4's & T5's & all give a positive review BUT they use the asymetrric Phi tyres
(Continental Sport Contact Tread Pattern)
Cant say what the Longetivity is yet but I'm well happy with them T: T: T:
and whys that a BUT :confused:

·
Registered
1,293 Posts
i run autogrip on both my t4's and for a budget tyre are good value for money and last a long time

·
Somebody stop me!
11,941 Posts
Neutons will be 1st choice on my 18's when they are referbed after having the Accellera's on my 19's (i had the PHI assymetric ones) . Agree with the Accellera's though, they ride beautifully smooth and quiet even when worn but they dont last too long.

·
Registered
8,736 Posts